//
you're reading...
being insane in the membrane, yoga, life, change, finding yourself

Get Me Right

I leave you with some lyrics until I can get my head out of my a** enough to actually compose a coherent post…  ::sigh::

But, Jesus I’ve fallen
I don’t mind the rain if
I meet my maker
I’ll meet my maker clean

But, Jesus the truth is
I’ve struggled so hard to believe
I’ll meet my maker
I need my maker

To cure me of my doubting blood
And drain me of the sins I love
And take from me my
disbelief

I know it should come easily
But it remains inside of me
It battles and devours me
It cuddles up the side of me
And whispers it
convinces me I’m

Right…

-Dashboard Confessional-

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

